Monday, June 29, 2009

Mexico Villahermosa Mission Origin

The Mexico Veracruz Mission split on 1 July 1975 as Benjamin Parra was released. The area south and east of the state of Veracruz, along with part of the state of Veracruz south of the Papaloapan River became the new mission called the Mexico Villahermosa Mission and Abraham Lozano was called as the president. This mission was subsequently renamed the Mexico Merida Mission on 1 July 1978 as the office was moved and was later split.

The Mexico Villahermosa Mission took in part of the state of Veracruz, all of Tabasco, Chiapas, Campeche, Yucatan, and the territory of Quintana Roo, none of which contained a stake, only districts.

No comments:

Post a Comment